FFA banquet comes and goes

This last Monday the 2017-2018 FFA year came to an end. The members hosted a banquet where family members were invited.

For the 2017-2018 officers, their time the past year officially ended. These individuals were Michaela Buchli ’19, Paige Livingston ’18, Sarah McCown ’18, Delaney Miller ’19, Jordan Ruhnke ’18, Brock Barton ’18, and Sara Huss ’20.

The new students that took over include Michaela Buchli ’19 being re-elected for President, Taylor Runge ’20 as Vice President, Sara Huss ’20 as Secretary, Delaney Miller ’19 as Treasurer, Kennedy DeBoer ’20 as Reporter, Colton Starck ’19 as Sentinel, and Jared Engelman ’19 as Parliamentarian.


Jared Engelman ’19, Taylor Runge ’20, Sara Huss ’20, Colton Starck ’19, Delaney Miller ’19, Kennedy DeBoer ’20, and Michaela Buchli ’19. Photo by Thomas Dux.


Throughout the night, numerous students were awarded ribbons, pins, and applause for the accomplishments they completed this past year. Fairbury alumni Cody Huss received an award as well. Huss earned his American FFA Degree, the highest achievement FFA members can get.