FHS announces Homecoming candidates, Class Representatives

By: Delainey Stewart.


This years Senior Candidates are back row left to right: Cayman DeBoer, Dawson DeBoer, Zach Holes, Jacob Johnson, and Logan Slater; Front row left to right: Paige Livingston, Macy Ohlde, Regan Schmidt, and Jolie Scott. Not pictured: Shavara Kroeker. Photo by: T. Shellhase.

On Monday, September 11, Fairbury high school student council held a convo where they announced the candidates and representatives for the 2017 Homecoming.

The freshman class reps are Brynn Novotny and Konnor Hasselbring. The sophomore reps are Sara Huss and Bret Cole. The junior reps are Mikasa Lierman and Jayson Klaumann.


This years class representatives left to right: Juniors Mikasa Lierman and Jayson Klaumann, Sophomores Sara Huss and Bret Cole and Freshmen Brynn Novotny and Konnor Hasselbring. Photo by: T. Shellhase.

This year the senior girl candidates are Regan Schmidt, Paige Livingston, Shavara Kroeker, Macy Ohlde and Jolie Scott. The senior boy candidates are Logan Slater, Zach Holes, Jacob Johnson, Cayman DeBoer and Dawson DeBoer.

The king and queen will be crowned on Friday, September 15 at the annual homecoming parade.